Training

Council
User avatar
Posts: 581
Joined: 10 Mar 2013, 17:41
Main Class: Knight

Re: Training

Postby Babar » 24 Feb 2015, 17:41

Ludicrosity wrote:If smoke pots get annoying for an archer, just type in "kill particles" In console and carry on carrying :^)

Is it true ?
That's really bullshit if that works.

Recruit Manager
User avatar
Posts: 377
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:45
Main Class: Vanguard

Re: Training

Postby Ludicrosity » 24 Feb 2015, 18:00

You better believe it m8, and I think you can bypass the 3rd person lock in servers with a console command too. I think we should play 169 fov so we can master the game

Friend
User avatar
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Dec 2014, 16:34
Main Class: Knight

Re: Training

Postby Jinno » 25 Feb 2015, 14:05

The command is 'killparticles' and it disables all particle effects in game including smoke pots and fire pots, it is quite bullshit since it just completely invalidates smoke pots but you also end up walking straight into fire cause you can't see it, and obviously it only applies for your client and as far as I know there isn't a way to turn particles back on.

"KILLPARTICLES – Deactivate particle systems and destroy all particles" - Thats from https://udn.epicgames.com/Three/ConsoleCommands.html

Council
User avatar
Posts: 581
Joined: 10 Mar 2013, 17:41
Main Class: Knight

Re: Training

Postby Babar » 25 Feb 2015, 18:34

pffff why they didn't disabled that.
Stupid dev team :(

Council
Posts: 331
Joined: 26 Jan 2014, 13:25
Main Class: Man at Arms

Re: Training

Postby Barkas » 25 Feb 2015, 19:54

Jinno wrote:you also end up walking straight into fire cause you can't see it
https://udn.epicgames.com/Three/ConsoleCommands.html


as if you could see it in first place :)

Council
User avatar
Posts: 581
Joined: 10 Mar 2013, 17:41
Main Class: Knight

Re: Training

Postby Babar » 25 Feb 2015, 19:55

Haha true. So many times you cannot see it

Member
User avatar
Posts: 133
Joined: 19 Aug 2014, 23:45
Main Class: Vanguard

Re: Training

Postby MihaiMese » 25 Feb 2015, 23:04

It doesn't work using console commands like those on multiplay, I've tried.

On a bot game I created I could do some fun things, like...

the usual battlegrounds:

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398935182

after show fog off:
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398935127


After I altered some things there, I tried joining a public server, but I got the message something like "console commands were used, the game must be restarted" After that, inside a game, said commands didn't have any effect

Member
User avatar
Posts: 103
Joined: 09 Dec 2014, 23:13
Main Class: Vanguard

Re: Training

Postby Flor » 26 Feb 2015, 00:17

"console commands were used, the game must be retarted"

I've read that first. Would have made sense as well.

Member
User avatar
Posts: 133
Joined: 19 Aug 2014, 23:45
Main Class: Vanguard

Re: Training

Postby MihaiMese » 26 Feb 2015, 00:59

:))))

Recruit Manager
User avatar
Posts: 377
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:45
Main Class: Vanguard

Re: Training

Postby Ludicrosity » 26 Feb 2015, 07:12

Never seen battlegrounds without the fog, it looks cool as fuk though m9

PreviousNext

Return to News



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests